20 cards

Freedom Khumalo: Crypto-Anarchist ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 81)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Can Freedom Khumalo trash accessed agendas?

    No. Agendas do not have rez or play costs.

    If the Runner wishes to trash a card with a rez or play cost of 0 with Freedom Khumalo, can they still do so if they have no virus counters or no installed cards at all?

    Yes.

Contaminate ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 83)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Can the Runner play Contaminate if the only installed Runner cards are virus programs and a Hivemind with a virus counter on it?

    No.

Slipstream ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 85)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Does Slipstream work if the ice is uninstalled during the encounter?

    No. Though ice is immediately passed if it is derezzed or uninstalled while being encountered, it then is no longer a rezzed piece of ice, so it does not meet Slipstream's trigger condition.

    How is ice position determined for Sipstream?

    Ice position is always counted from the innermost toward the outermost.

    So if the Runner passes the outermost piece of ice protecting a remote with 3 pieces of ice, they can't use Slipstream to approach the only piece of ice protecting HQ?

    Correct. In this case, the Runner could only use Slipstream to move to a central server with at least 3 pieces of ice protecting it.

    If the Runner uses Slipstream after bypassing the innermost piece of ice with Spear Phishing, can they bypass the innermost ice on the new server with Spear Phishing too?

    Yes.

    If the Runner uses Slipstream after passing Kakugo, do they still take net damage?

    No. Kakugo's ability fails to trigger (unless the run is being made during the Corp's turn) because once Slipstream resolves and changes the Runner's position they are no longer passing Kakugo.

Laamb ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 86)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Does Laamb have to match the strength of an encountered piece of ice to give it barrier?

    No. Just like bypassing a piece of ice with Femme Fatale, Laamb has a "when encountered" ability that is usable regardless of strength.

    Can the Runner install Paperclip from their heap after giving apiece of ice barrier with Laamb?

    No. The ice was not a barrier at the time Paperclip's ability would have met its trigger condition.

Gebrselassie ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 87)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    How exactly does Gebrselassie's ability affect the host icebreaker?

    Gebrselassie replaces any instance of an icebreaker resetting to base strength at the end of an encounter with resetting at the end of the turn. This includes the basic rule applied to any strength boost that does not specify a duration, as well as any strength boost that specifies the end of an encounter explicitly (such as Takobi). Gebrselassie does not have any effect on abilities that continuously modify strength (like Na'Not'K) or abilities that modify the strength of the host icebreaker for a different specified duration.

    So how does Gebrselassie interact with a card like Dean Lister?

    Gebrselassie has no interaction with Dean Lister. If the Runner chooses the icebreaker hosting Gebrselassie for Dean Lister's effect, then Dean Lister's effect remains (and is recalculated as necessary) until the end of that run, and any other normal strength boost are affected by Gebrselassie.

    For example, say Gebrselassie is hosted on a Paperclip and the Runner uses Dean Lister on the Paperclip with 5 cards in grip. The Runner must spend 2 to break through a Hadrian's Wall with the Paperclip. After the encounter with Hadrian's Wall, Paperclip remains at strength 8 - base strength of 1 + 5 strength from Dean Lister (until the end of the run) + 2 strength from its own ability (modified to last until the end of the turn instead of the end of the encounter). After the run ends, Paperclip returns to strength 3 - base strength of 1 + 2 strength from its own ability, but without the + 5 strength from Dean Lister because its duration has expired.

    What happens to the strength of the icebreaker hosting Gebrselassie if the Runner moves it onto another icebreaker after a run?

    The previous host immediately returns to its base strength.

Compile ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 88)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Does the Runner have to shuffle the stack after searching it with Compile?

    Per the rules on searching a deck for cards, after a search is performed, the deck must be shuffled immediately before proceeding with any remaining effects initiated by the search.

Logic Bomb ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 89)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 24 [Michael Boggs]

    If the Runner uses Logic Bomb to bypass a piece of ice on which they have already broken all subroutines, are those subroutines still considered broken for the purposes of card abilities (such as Inversificator)?

    Yes.

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Can the Runner use Logic Bomb when they have no remaining ?

    Yes. Losing remaining is part of the ability's effect, not part of its cost.

Jackpot! ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 90)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Does Jackpot! trigger with cards that are added to the Runner's score area without being stolen, such as Notoriety or Director Haas?

    Yes.

    Does Jackpot! trigger with Exchange of Information?

    No.

    If both Jackpot! and Another Day, Another Paycheck are active, which card meets its trigger condition first?

    Jackpot! and Another Day, Another Paycheck meet their trigger conditions at the same time, so the Runner chooses the order in which to trigger the abilities.

Remote Enforcement ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 91)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Can Remote Enforcement rez an Archer without forfeiting an agenda.

    No. If you install Archer with Remote Enforcement and do not forfeit an agenda, it will remain unrezzed.

Warden Fatuma ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 93)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 24 [Michael Boggs]

    In what order does a piece of ice gain subroutines while hosting Wetwork Refit with Warden Fatuma active?

    The subroutines are gained in "timestamp order". Whichever card became active first gives its subroutine first, then the other card gives its subroutine second. Thus, the most recently active card's subroutine will be the first subroutine, followed by the subroutine from the older card.

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    If Loki copies the subroutines from another bioroid while Warden Fatuma is rezzed, how many " The Runner loses , if able." subroutines does Loki have?

    Loki will have two copies of the subroutine: one from Warden Fatuma, and one copied from the other bioroid ice.

Viral Weaponization ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 94)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    If the Corp has a rezzed Genetics Pavilion when they score a Viral Weaponization, does the Runer draw 2 or 3 cards if I've Had Worse is trashed?

    The Runner will draw the full 3 cards. Viral Weaponization triggers at step 3.4 of the Corp's discard phase, which is still part of the Corp's turn.

Mwanza City Grid ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 96)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    If the Runner trashes any of the accessed cards, does the Corp still gain 2 for each of the trashed cards?

    Yes. The trashed cards were still accessed, even though they are no longer in the server.

    Can Mwanza City Grid count as one of the additional cards I need to access from R&D because of its ability?

    No. Upgrades are installed in the root of a central server, not in the central server itself.

    Does the Corp gain 2 for each upgrade installed in the root of R&D or HQ as well as for each of the cards accessed from the central server itself?

    Yes. While the first part of Mwanza City Grid's ability gives additional access from the server itself, the second part counts all cards accessed during that access phase, including Mwanza City Grid itself and other upgrades in the server's root.

    How many times does NASX meet its trigger condition from the credit gain of Mwanza City Grid's ability?

    Once. Mwanza City Grid counts the accesses, then gives the Corp the appropriate number of credits all at once, after the access phase is completed.

    What happens if Mwanza City Grid becomes installed in the root of Archives, for example by using Metamorph?

    The Runner already accesses all cards from Archives, so the ability granting additional accesses does not change anything. However, the Corp will gain 2 for each card in Archives and the root of Archives that the Runner accessed.

    So what happens if Mwanza City Grid becomes installed in a remote server?

    Like with Archives, the Runner already accesses all cards installed in a remote server. No additional accesses are made, but the Corp gains 2 for each cards accessed from the server.

    Okay, but what if the Corp is playing Gagarin Deep Space: Expanding the Horizon?

    Gagarin does not change anything about the functionality of Mwanza. The Runner must pay 1 for each card in the remote server that they wish to access. After accessing is over, the Corp gains 2 for each card the Runner paid to access.

Standard Procedure ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 97)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    Can the Corp name a made up card type for Standard Procedure?

    No, but they can name a Corp card type.

Masvingo ( Whispers in Nalubaale, 99)

  • ANCUR UFAQ 23 [Michael Boggs]

    What is the additional cost to rez Masvingo incurred by Hernando Cortez?

    No matter how many advancement tokens are on Masvingo, Hernando Cortez does not add any additional cost to rez it. Masvingo's ability is not active until rezzed.

20 cards