Ixodidae 1[credit]

Program: Virus
Memory: 1 • Strength: -
Influence: 2

Whenever the Corp loses at least 1[credit], gain 1[credit].

Trash Ixodidae if the Corp purges virus counters.

Digs in deeper than its Alabama counterpart.
Illustrated by Bruno Balixa
Decklists with this card

The Source (ts)

#114 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
The Source

No rulings yet for this card.


Another combo card for Anarchs, the faction with the least consistency of all the runners....great well lets see what can Trigger it Lamprey, Vamp, Account Siphon, and Corporate war (One of those is out of faction, the other is the corps choice to run or not) ok so in order for this card to work your going to need to be running one of those three. Hmmm....

Arguably there is a much better way to use the deck space this card takes up, if your running it to get money, you could be running Datafolding (For a credit a turn) or another Economy event. If your running this for a cheap virus for noise there are loads more options, Cache, Gravedigger, datasucker Literally anything but this.

seriously this blood sucker....Sucks.

(The Valley era)

The big problem is the wording 'a least' one credit. Implying that you can't actually combo it with Vamp or use it for other crazy hijinks as you'll only ever get the one credit. It has nice synergy with Lamprey, I guess, but I don't feel it's worth the bother, the set up or the card slots when a single virus wipe will take them both out together. Unless there's something I'm not seeing it stands pretty mediocre by itself.

(The Source era)

In a standard Noise virus deck I do not see this finding a card slot. On its own it is rather meh and lack-luster. However, combine this with fester, lamprey, account siphon, and vamp... I think you have a valid credit tax deck that REALLY swings the credit advantage in the runner's favor. The downside is digging through such a deck for all the pieces.

(All That Remains era)
Unless I'm mistaken, this does not trigger off of Fester, as this gets trashed before Fester triggers. —