Glenn Station

Glenn Station 4/2

Agenda: Expansion

Glenn Station can host a single card.

[click]: Host a card from HQ facedown on Glenn Station.

[click]: Add a card on Glenn Station to HQ.

Illustrated by Dawn Carlos
Decklists with this card

Order and Chaos (oac)

#5 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
  • Updated 2017-04-09

    If Glenn Station is forfeited, any card hosted on it is trashed. [Official FAQ]

  • Updated 2017-04-09

    Glenn Station can only host a card through its click ability. [Official FAQ]


Let us all take a moment of silence to acknowledge the very brief time that saw Glenn Station become the best agenda in Weyland's fiery arsenal. For those unaware, Lukas initially issued a confusing ruling that basically allowed the Corp to install an agenda on Film Critic, and even advance and score it. This led to the idea that the Corp could do the same with Glenn Station (GS). Fast Track into a scored GS as soon as possible, stash a Government Takeover on it, then sit back and score it while it's beyond the reach of any runner without Turntable (which would be hilarious). The ruling was reversed, and it's better for the game overall that it was, but for a brief, glorious time, Weyland's relevance was over 9,000.

That being said, this card could still see use in a kill deck with Government Takeover. Score it, host the Takeover, then attempt to set up the kill while a chunk of your agenda density is lost in space. Again, Turntable would be hilariously sad, but I suppose it would be just desserts for you, since the alternative was double Scorched.

(Old Hollywood era)
Government Takeover, 3x Glenn Station, 2x Vanity Project? If you can score two Glenn Stations and space away the GT and a Vanity project, the runner literally cannot score enough points to win. —
Turntable doesn't actually do anything here, unless they have a way to forfeit the Glenn Station, it will just remain hosted there, in the runner's score area, and outside both players' reach. —
RS14 - agenda text doesn't generally function in the runner's score area, so Glenn Station loses its ability to host the card. —
Right, but once the card is hosted, isn't it hosted? Cards don't need any special abilities to host cards that say things like —
Right but once the card is hosted, isn't it hosted? Cards don't need any abilities to host cards that say things like "host this on X —
True, that's a good point. —
@tiedyedvortex That's just plain evil. I love it. @RS14 Makes sense to me, which maintains the hilarity of Turntable, but the sadness is transferred to the Runner. —
In the FAQ it states that any agendas switch with turntable retain any counters or cards hosted on them. So if you switch a Glenn Station the hosted card goes with it. —
@tiedyedvortex Of course then the runner can just click for creds until R&D is exhausted. —