Hardware: Chip • Install: 3 • Influence: 3

+1memory unit

The first time you break all subroutines on a piece of ice each turn, you may gain 1credit.

Optical computig still has its uses. But it's hard to explain them to people whose eyes glaze over when you bring up the double-slit experiment.
Shaper • Nasrul Hakim • Sovereign Sight 6
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Cyberdelia
MWL Entries

No MWL Entries for this card.

Rulings
  • ANCUR UFAQ [Michael Boggs]

    If the Runner encounters Troll with Cyberdelia installed, do they gain 1?

    As long as the run reaches step 3.1, then the Runner is considered to have broken all 0 subroutines on Troll.

Reviews

Is your rig missing Akamatsu Mem Chip and does Dyson Mem Chip not quite do it for you? Fear not, friends, cause there is a new chip in town!

The link received from Dyson has always been nice for the NBN match up but with Akamatsu gone it is also the cheapest way of getting extra MU if you already have a console. At 3 credits, Cyberdelia is the same price as Dyson and also gives one MU. Not only that, by giving you credits for something you were likely gonna do anyway, it pays for itself in no time. And that is not even considering it is a perfect target for Modded, so it becomes even better.

Smoke will love this card as she can break ice super efficiently and her biggest weakness is lack of "real" credits. Big rig shapers will also like this. Too bad Kate is no longer with us. At 3 influence it is not easy to splash, so time will tell whether other factions include this. All in all, a great card which fills a nice design space.

(Sovereign Sight era)
586
It's basically a Akamat Cyberfeeder —
It's basically a #Akamatsu Mem Chip and a #Cyberfeeder rolled into one. —
This card is very attractive, but I think it comes with an overlooked danger--after 4 uses (that's at least 4 Turns!) it only just breaks even with itself (3 cred + 1 click to install), and that's assuming you are clicking for creds and not using something better. I think it's best to be viewed as a replacement for Akamatsu--one that just eventually pays for itself and can provide a bit of late-game padding. —
@Qris Not naming this card "Cybermatsu" will forever be ANR's greatest missed opportunity. —