Hannah "Wheels" Pilintra

♦ Hannah "Wheels" Pilintra 2[credit]

Resource: Connection
Influence: ●●○○○

click: Gain click. Run a remote server. When that run ends, if it was unsuccessful, take 1 tag. Use this ability only once per turn.

click, trash: Gain clickclick. Remove 1 tag.

"How far shall we go this time?"
Illustrated by Olie Boldador
Decklists with this card

The Automata Initiative (tai)

#8 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • Updated 2023-10-01

    If the Runner uses the first ability of Hannah "Wheels" Pilintra to run a remote server containing Spin Doctor, what happens if the server ceases to exist due to the Corp removing Spin Doctor from the game?

    If the server ceases to exist during a run, that run is neither successful nor unsuccessful. The Runner will not take a tag.

  • Updated 2023-10-01

    Can you use Hannah "Wheels" Pilintra’s second ability if you don’t have a tag to remove? Yes.

Reviews

This card is certified fun (and nuts!). Essentially, you nest 1click+2credits to clear a future tag, and get a free click for your ROI. BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE: Meanwhile, you get more free clicks every* turn to run remotes (which is super cool because we build decks that like running! It flips Hoshiko's ID, we have Fueno credits to spend which also charges Twinning, and all while giving you more clicks to do other important things like Liberating some Accounts!)

(The Automata Initiative era)

Hannah "Wheels" Pilintra (🏍️):

  • offers a clickless run each turn, at the risk of a tag (which costs more than a click to basic-detag, and with which the Corp can trash her).
  • offers a five-click turn on your next turn, or a six-click turn where one click is a run (by using the first ability before sacrificing her to the second ability).

Compare:

(The Automata Initiative era)

3 clicks of value if you use the top ability only a single time before using the bottom. This card is nuts.

Three clicks of value if you use the top ability only a single time before using the bottom. This card is nuts. It's obviously great versus asset decks, but even against single-remote taggy decks it's worth throwing down.

(The Automata Initiative era)
491