Graft

Graft 5/3

Agenda

When you score Graft, you may search your deck for up to 3 cards, reveal them, and add them to HQ. Shuffle R&D.

Illustrated by Del Borovic
Decklists with this card

Terminal Directive Cards (td)

#44 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings

No rulings yet for this card.

Reviews

Everyone should try scoring one of these at least once. It's bananas. I can have whatever I want? Really? Oh, and I have to discard down. Of course I do, I just scored out a 5/3 that grabs three cards. There are two obvious things to go and get: 1/ A fast advance combo, 2/ A death combo. Very occasionally you might opt for 3/ ALL OF THE MONEY. That's an important possibility to consider when comparing this to High-Risk Investment. Packing one or two Beanstalk Royalties makes score-and-recover plays a little more feasible.

Bear in mind that this has a "reveal" clause, so if you fetch an Agenda to fast advance you have to show it to the runner. Maybe showing them a Hunter Seeker too will make them think twice. I haven't tried the death combo - my initial reaction is "too expensive, too many pieces." It strikes me that the reveal is an extra death knell though. LOOK - I'M PLANNING TO KILL YOU! While you're recovering from your big score, the runner will find their counter or money up against a trace.

Overall, a really fun card.

(Earth's Scion era)

It's a 5/3 as 5/3's should be: hard to score but with a big payoff. A three card general tutor is sweeet. The downsides are that you have to reveal those cards and you get 3 at once so your hand might get a little full if you don't plan ahead.

Compared to other Weyland or neutral 5/3's it's strong too. In terms of sheer usefulness only Hades Fragment (especially with Jackson cycling), High-Risk Investment and Global Food Initiative are comparable.

(Terminal Directive Cards era)
325
Is there any significance to it saying "deck" instead of "R&D"? Is that just a mistake? —
I believe I read somewhere that it's just a mistake. Since it says "when you score" and "your deck" the only possible deck that can be meant is the corp's as the runner doesn't score but steal agendas. —
The deck thing is sloppiness on FF part I am afraid. —
It should be noted that the card says "up to 3", so you don't have to take all 3 cards if you don't want all of them —