Send a Message

Send a Message 5/3

Agenda: Security
Influence: ○○○○○

When this agenda is scored or stolen, you may rez 1 installed piece of ice, ignoring all costs.

It might be over, but we will get them next time.
Illustrated by David Lei
Decklists with this card

System Gateway (sg)

#69 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • Can the Corp use Send a Message’s ability to rez an Archer without forfeiting an agenda?

    Yes. “Ignoring all costs” in Send a Message’s ability refers to both the rez cost of the ice and any additional costs.

Reviews

I can write a long write-up expounding about how analogous this is as an econ option compared to SSL or how this is just a better PriReq and the merits thereof, but instead I'm just gonna tell you to play this with the mafia Corp for the lore. Yes, it's actually incredibly potent being able to rez 10 and 7 cost ice for cheaper than free (That oughtta show em. Ah, there's my money. Hah? SSL banned? Fuggedaboutit!). Yes, even if you lose the element of surprise in the process (Whatcha lookin at, punk?).

Yes, overall it's pretty good and can fill in that space that SSL left in certain decks, but who cares about the little stuff? I added it in for the flavor. It being good was just a side effect.

"Now come on, Tony. Let's Send em' runners a Message."'

(System Update 2021 era)
123