Nonequivalent Exchange

Nonequivalent Exchange 2[credit]

Operation: Transaction
Influence: 2

Gain 5[credit]. You may have each player gain 2[credit].

"Oh, the text on these is endless. Just tap accept and you can read it later if you want."
Illustrated by Dimik
Decklists with this card

Parhelion (ph)

#118 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Printings
Parhelion
Rulings
  • Updated 2023-03-25

    Does Nonequivalent Exchange’s option to “have each player gain 2” allow the Corp to choose which players gain 2? Can they give themself credits but not give any to the Runner?

    No. The Corp only has the choice to resolve the effect or not. If they do resolve it, all players will gain 2.

Reviews

This is a fun transaction. It is inferior to Predictive Planogram, but still worth it in faction. Getting a net 3 is good, and you only need 2 to use the transaction. Even better, it gives you the choice of getting a net 5 (one of the best single click burst economy card) if you also give the runner 2. According to the board state, it might matter or not.

If you do not want to rely on asset for your economy, this is a good burst economy card, easy to use. I do not think it will be splashed out of faction, because at 2 influences, it is better to get Predictive Planogram for only 1 influence. Maybe Weyland Consortium: Building a Better World might have some use for it, since it can give 4 to 6 credits.

Good name for the card, with a cool art (very well defined) and a perfect quote. Who read all that text anyways. Great design!

(Parhelion era)
3938