subroutine Do 1 net damage unless the Runner trashes the top 2 cards of the stack.
subroutine Do 2 net damage unless the Runner trashes the top 3 cards of the stack.
subroutine Do 3 net damage unless the Runner trashes the top 4 cards of the stack.
No MWL Entries for this card.
If the Runner has fewer cards in their stack than required to trash by a subroutine on Mlinzi, can they still choose to trash the top cards of the stack to not suffer the net damage?
No. The Runner must be able to pay the full cost in cards trashed in order to not suffer the net damage. (This reverses a previous ruling, which did not consider Mlinzi’s effects using the rules for costs. Since rule 1.15.1c now makes clear that trashing cards from the stack in Mlinzi’s subroutines is a cost, those rules should be applied.)
No reviews yet for this card.