Heinlein Grid

Heinlein Grid 3[credit]

Upgrade: Region
Trash: 3
Influence: 2

Whenever the Runner loses or spends [click] during a run on this server, they lose all credits in their credit pool.

Limit 1 region per server.

"There are many advantages to having facilities on the moon. Less traffic, for example." -Director Hass
Illustrated by Henning Ludvigsen
Decklists with this card

The Spaces Between (tsb)

#23 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)

No rulings yet for this card.


Pros / Notable synergies:

  • Enigma / Hourglass become very punitive
  • Forfeit False Lead during a run (only works on Runner's click 1 or 2, but can't be countered)
  • All pieces of bioroid ICE (mainly Eli 1.0 and Ichi 1.0)
  • Once the card is razzed and the surprise factor is no longer, it slows the Runner against HB, since every subroutine then has to be broken the hard way.


  • The capacity triggers if a click is spent or lost DURING a run. Which means it is anti synergetic with Enhanced Login Protocol. The latter requires the Runner to pay an extra click as an extra cost to initiate a run. This does not occur during a RUN.
(Up and Over era)
It also gives people running Wanton Destruction a bit of a slap! —
It works beautifully with Turing protecting the remote server. —
A question - Does the Corp player rez this card before the runner decides to click through and ICE, or can it be rezzed and triggered after the ICE has been clicked through (or clicks have been lost)? —
#esutter, if the ability were retroactive it would probably be worded "if the runner spent or lost at least one click" the phrasing makes it so that you cant res this after the fact, it must be ressed before —
agree, The text implies the card must be rezzed before the run to take effect. IE - this is not a snare or trap card. I like the idea of this card sitting behind HQ or R+D to make a single ice like #Hourglass super effective. Also worth noting the effect triggers imediatley and not after the run meaning any access and the runnar cant trash or pay for anything #NAPD Contract —
Enforcer 1.0 is worth a look-in, I'd think. —
I think you could rez this as the runner approaches the first ICE. EX: Your scoring remote has a rezzed Ichi and an unrezzed Heinlein, and you've IAA behind it. Runner click 1 runs on scoring remote, planning to click through it. Before encountering the Ichi, you rez Heinlein. They can't jack out. You grin smugly. —
Where are the rulings on these cards?!?! The FAQs suck! It's obvious about ELP, but what about runner announces run. you have an un-rezzed Eli, so you rez your Heinlein and say GO! He is, ok run the ETR, otherwise if he clicks thru he loses his credits, end of story! But no rulings to be found, like usual, some subpar reddit out there with no ruling probably, your usual google results, damn, these FAQs suck! —
Sorry for that but my only problem that is beginning to start with this game, is every time you "think" you have combo, you can't ask anyone cause well, then you lose the secrecy. But even if do ask, there is this mob that shoots "Every Freakin Combo" DOWN! It's getting so sick! I am starting to loose it over here, for once I would just like to see card A and card B and go oh, this with this works. But then oh if it's too powerful, "here comes the judge"....with the Ruling, and it's like why can't we just do what the cards SAY! —
I don't really think a ruling is required for timing. When a runner approaches the first ICE, the corp has a window to rez any cards they want in addition to the approched ICE. The runner cannot jack out before encountering the first piece ICE. So, you rez Hielen before they decide to click through —

Could someone please point me to any official source indicating that the “IF the Runner loses…” (as printed on the card) was changed to “ WHENEVER the Runner loses…” (as indicated on NetrunnerDB)? Could not find an errata/FAQ. Is this more of a general language change? Thanks a lot!