Asset: Political • Rez: 1 • Trash: 2 • Influence: 2

When your turn begins, you may add 1 operation from Archives to HQ if there is no ice protecting this server.

"Our research says the public views clones as more human than bioroids. Historically, this has been a liability. Let's make it a strength."
Haas-Bioroid • Patricia Smith • Democracy and Dogma 49
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Clone Suffrage Movement
Rulings
  • UFAQ [Damon Stone]

    If the operation returned to HQ with Clone Suffrage Movement is facedown in Archives, must the Corp reveal it to the Runner?

    Yes, just like when returning a copy of Subliminal Messaging from Archives to HQ, the Corp must reveal this information as the ability resolves.

    If the only piece of ice protecting Clone Suffrage Movement is returned to hand by Blue Sun at the start of the Corp's turn, does the ability of the political asset still trigger?

    Yes. If the Corp chooses to trigger Blue Sun before triggering the ability on Clone Suffrage Movement, then when that ability resolves the "if" clause will be true and allow resolution.

Reviews

You see that Hedge Fund in Archives? Yeah, pick that up and make money, then throw down your Biotic Labor+Accelerated Beta Test combo.

Used all three of your Biotics? Take it back in hand when you have a 3/2 in hand for the win.

Must trash for almost all runners... and that's the problem. Technically, we should compare this to a reoccuring Archived Memories. But we can't take back our more important stuff like Ash or Nisei with it, and it does cost 1, although ETF does give you that credit back I guess. It's a tossup: would you like to waste a runner click making them trash this and not being able to take back things that arn't operations, or would you prefer just playing an Archived Memories from hand?

If you're playing sideways decks, this can be useful to grab Hedge Fund again and again until they go to trash it, but other than that, you're probably wanting a Archived Memories.

(Democracy and Dogma era)
Probably the most interesting interaction I have seen from CSM so far (true for all the political assets) is out of Blue Sun. You can protect a political asset (or up to three with Worlds Plaza) with a beefy piece of ICE and then pull it back at the start of turn. After pulling the ICE back, you can choose to trigger the start-of-turn effects on the political assets. This gets absurd with Oversight AI and CSM. —
Great, that's all we need, more crap from Blue Sun. —