Resource: Connection - Seedy • Install: 4 • Influence: 5

The first time each turn you install a virus program, place 2 virus counters on this resource.

When your turn begins, you may remove any 2 virus counters from your installed cards. If you do, draw 2 cards unless the Corp trashes the top card of R&D.

"...well, I'm laughing."
Anarch • Wyn Lacabra • Downfall 8
All sets:
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
The Nihilist
MWL Entries

No MWL Entries for this card.

Rulings
  • NISEI Downfall Release Notes [NISEI Rules Team]

    Can the Corp choose to trash the top card of R&D if R&D is empty to keep the Runner from drawing with The Nihilist?

    No. Since “unless” designates that trashing the top card of R&D is a nested cost (rule 1.15.10b), the Corp must trash a card to stop the Runner from drawing. If they do not trash a card, the Runner draws.

    If the Runner’s stack is empty, does The Nihilist force the Corp to trash the top card of R&D?

    No. Since “unless” designates trashing the top card of R&D as a nested cost (rule 1.15.10b), the Corp can choose not to pay that cost. In this case, “draw 2 cards” resolves but does nothing.

Reviews

No reviews yet for this card.