Asa Group: Security Through Vigilance

Asa Group: Security Through Vigilance

Identity: Division
Deck size: 45 • Influence: 15

The first time each turn you install a card, you may install 1 non-agenda card from HQ in the root of or protecting the same server.

Illustrated by Johan Törnlund
Decklists with this card

Sovereign Sight (ss)

#9 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)

No rulings yet for this card.


There's two themes for Sovereign Sight.

  1. AFRICA!!!!

  2. TIME BOMBS! Assets that aren't threatening as soon as they're rezzed, but they will have bad consequences for the runner if they're not trashed by the next turn (or so). Sovereign Sight includes four: Gene Splicer, Echo Chamber Urban Renewal, and (possibly) Reconstruction Contract. There are, of course, numerous other examples in Netrunner (Ronin comes to mind) but to have FOUR in one set seems to be pointing to a theme.

None of these are Haas-Bioroid.
However... Asa Group: Security Through Vigilance allows you to both install a time bomb, and protect it with ice in the same action, allowing you to install and protect two time bombs in the same turn, each in its own server. This means that, until your time bombs go off, you have a pretty good idea of what the runner is going to do.

  1. Do whatever it takes to defuse them. Which means you have a pretty good idea of what they're going to do for the next few turns.
  2. Let one or more of the bombs go off. Which means points. Or damage. Or both.

Either way, you MESS WITH THEIR MIND!!!

(Sovereign Sight era)
You can't do two separate servers: gotta be the same one. Still, quite a powerful card. I'm imagining it more in rush decks, though. —
Click one: install a time bomb with an ice, click two install a time bomb, click three install an ice. —
Anyone know if Asa Group's ability can be used on the runner's turn as well? Since it says "each turn" and not "your turn"? —
It's the same 'the first time you install a card each turn' trigger that ETF had, so yeah, it can be used on both turns. Ultraviolet into Assembly Line into Asa trigger on your turn, discard, Assembly trigger into Asa trigger on runner turn -> install all the cards xD —