Operation: Gray Ops • Cost: 0 • Influence: 1

Play only if the Runner has fewer than 6.

As an additional cost to play this operation, remove 1 tag.

Trash 1 installed card.

Observing is fun, but it's just the appetizer.
NBN • Antonio De Luca • Escalation 56
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Observe and Destroy
MWL Entries

No MWL Entries for this card.

Rulings
  • UFAQ [Michael Boggs]

    Can Observe and Destroy trash a Corp card?

    Yes.

Reviews

It have only specific uses. Lets assume some situation

Fisrt, it need to ne comboed with ca. And then u can trash any cards u want.

So it means temporary tags punishes like breaking news Should be scored with 2 clicks left.

The question is u really need to trash runner card when u hit ca? The target will be their core breaker or hardware.

But their at 0 credit now, With no resource if they r tagged. They can't afford breaker already.

It means this card is overkill.

It will be useful for magnum opus, But shapers have clone chip.

more bad knews is anarchs have a recrsion,too.

It might be good for hard kill decks to kill plascrete and obelus. (Beyoken did it at world chanpionship!)

And there is 1 more usage for it.

Remember accelerated diagnostics ignore the additional cost, And its not 'when runner taged' opration, but 'remove 1 tag'

That means u destroy plascrete, or even 'city hall' with accelerated diagnotics, without removing tags for boom.

The problem is that 'runner fewer than 5credit condition' is still remaning, Which involves ca =tag.

Maybe u can combo it with reversed account.

(Escalation era)
This card is not a "winmore" card. It's a "kick 'em when they're down" kinda card. It ensures the Runner can't get back up. It seals the deal. HHN pushes them down, OaD murders them. —
The card can have its use but agreed, by the time you want to play this you are probably already winning hard. Probably not worth the deck slot. —