The Powers That Be

♦ The Powers That Be 1[credit]

Asset: Ritzy
Trash: 3
Influence: 1

Whenever you score an agenda, you may install 1 card from HQ or Archives, ignoring all costs.

“I followed every lead, and found the rot ran deep from Epiphany, worming into every branch of gov'. I saw my imperative, clear as day: these three had to die. And I had to find a way to do it.”
Illustrated by Zefanya Maega
Decklists with this card

Rebellion Without Rehearsal (rwr)

#130 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)

No rulings yet for this card.


As much a near-print as near-prints can be, in this case of Team Sponsorship. It is now neutral and one universal influence so that everyone, including HB, can join in on the asset spam fun, but for a price. It has the same (albeit reworded) text and rez cost but costs 1 fewer credit to trash, which all runners will appreciate. Not much else to say about it. If you have a horizontal deck and you can spare the influence, you will probably want to play this. If you play a different archetype, this likely isn't for you.

(Rebellion Without Rehearsal era)

I do think its uniqueness should be pointed out: there's no possibility of suddenly refreshing 3 Nico Campaigns after you've already earned 27 credits and 3 card draws from them. Even if you have 3 in your deck, you'll have to choose which one of the various cards in HQ or Archives you want to install.