Event • Cost: 0 • Influence: 1

Remove 1 tag. You may pay 1 to add Networking to your grip instead of trashing it.

She preferred to do business in a club. Something about the lights and dancers clouded the judgment of the corporate simpletons she met there.
Criminal • Gong Studios • Humanity's Shadow 84
Links: Decklists | ANCUR
Networking
Rulings

No rulings yet for this card.

Reviews

A perennially underrated tool for tag-disposal, with an unusual recursion mechanism that significantly boosts its versatility. Networking is often more credit and click cost-effective than Lawyer Up, and unlike Paper Tripping, you can use it to clear post-run tags. With the upcoming Comet console, you'll be able two tags with one click and one credit.

106

Binder fodder no longer!

This card is pretty good tech to counter Hard-Hitting News, especially out of SYNC. You're looking at 4 to clear all tags and buy back the card as opposed to 8-12. As an added bonus, the tags gained from Controlling the Message are also cheaper, though only 1 instead of 2. All-in-all it isn't a bad meta call in some cases.

One thing we have to ask ourselves, though, is why this card over Paper Tripping? It seems at first glance that you'll spend the same 4 and get 3's to actually do something with your turn. And it isn't like it being Priority really matters all that much if you'd have spent all turn clearing tags anyway.

Well, the reasons you'd want to run this card over Paper Tripping are: 1) It costs only a single Influence instead of two, 2) It can counter multiple copies of Hard-Hitting News as long as you buy it back, and 3) You can use Same Old Thing to play this after taking a tag from another source and buy it back to your hand if necessary.

I threw this card in a deck with account siphon as a one off and I was happy to have it. I prefer this card to lawyer up but there is no reason why you can't play both really. I feel it is best as a one off, great if you see it early but not necessary for your gameplan.

Okay, so now that SYNC is out this card has the potential to see some real play. This, Lawyer Up, Dorm Computer and Paper Tripping all become more desireable after Data and Destiny, but I think that this option is the most reusable and will be expected the least. —

Guys I cannot find the information anywhere but can you pay 1 to get this card back if it is used as a Faust-food? Also for that matter, can we spend 1 to get it back after it gets trashed by any other card's effect, or it only works when it gets played?

1
It's tied to the effect of "remove 1 tag" so you couldn't get the card back trashing it in another way. —
This isn't a review. —