An interesting card that could use some clarifying text. Do additional rez costs count as "abilities?" How about "when rezzed" effects? Does Magnet turn it off, or vice-versa? For this review, I'll pretend that it simply blanks all the non-subroutine text, regardless of whether the ICE is rezzed.
I see two uses for this:
A silver bullet for the likes of Tollbooth and Funhouse. This sounds a bit iffy to me. If you could relocate Hush mid-run, that'd be quite something, but as is, you're paying 1 to semi-neutralize a single ICE... and that's when it isn't just a dead draw.
A preventative measure against "when rezzed" effects. You drop it on an unrezzed ICE you suspect of being a Stavka, then move it to a different ICE after OB reluctantly rezzes it. That's awfully meta-dependent, though, and sometimes you'll be giving the corp a free Archer.
Assuming its main use is case #1, Hush is sort of a more expensive Hunting Grounds that you can tutor. I see that mainly as a one-of in Shaper, where it sort of combos with Endurance. Harder to see it being used in Anarch. From time to time you'll happily drop it on an Anansi or Data Loop, but more often you'll wish you'd drawn a Chisel or Botulus.
Additional rez costs count as "abilities", so yes, Hush can make rezzing Archers cheaper. :)— DDarkray
"When rezzed" effects also count as abilities, so rezzing Anemone will make Corp very sad.— DDarkray
And yes, Hush beats Magnet. It isn't a virus, just like several other programs like Rook, Pawn, Kyuban, etc.— DDarkray
Beating Magnet... is there a rules clarification, or that your own conclusion?— ragingduck
It's been confirmed in this blog post: https://logic-bomb.net/news/parhelion-preview/#interview— DDarkray
What then when Hush is moved to another card? Does the Ice get its text back?— zmb
Yes the ice "recovers" when Hush moves to another ice.— Mppqlmd