Cupellation

Cupellation 1[credit]

Program
Memory: 1 • Strength: -
Influence: 2

Limit 1 hosted card.

Access → 1[credit]: Host the non-agenda card you are accessing faceup on this program. (If it was installed, it becomes uninstalled.)

Whenever you breach HQ, if this program has a hosted Corp card, you may pay 1[credit] and trash this program to access 2 additional cards.

Illustrated by Ed Mattinian
Decklists with this card

Rebellion Without Rehearsal (rwr)

#80 • English
Startup Card Pool
Standard Card Pool
Standard Ban List (show history)
Rulings
  • Updated 2024-05-26

    Can the Runner host a new card on Cupellation with its ability by trashing the currently hosted card?

    No. If Cupellation is already hosting a card, its mid-access ability has no effect.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    Can Cupellation prevent ambush effects like Snare! from firing?

    No. Cupellation's access ability can only be used after “when accessed” abilities trigger.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    Can the runner host a card they access in Archives on Cupellation?

    Yes.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    Does the Runner gain a credit from Aeneas Informant when they host a card on Cupellation?

    Yes, as long as the card was not accessed from Archives.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    Can the Runner place a virus counter on Aumakua after a breach in which they hosted a card on Cupellation?

    Yes. Hosting a card on Cupellation is neither trashing nor stealing a card.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    How does Cupellation interact with the persistent ability flag?

    An ability with the “Persistent →” flag does not remain active after its source card is hosted on Cupellation. Since the card was not trashed, the conditions of the keyword are not met and the ability does not persist.

  • Updated 2024-05-26

    If Cupellation hosts a rezzed Marilyn Campaign, when the runner trashes Cupellation to access additional cards in HQ, is Marilyn Campaign eligible to be shuffled back into R&D?

    No. While Marilyn Campaign is hosted on Cupellation, it is inactive, so the Corp is unable to trigger its interrupt ability when it is about to be trashed from that location.

Reviews

No reviews yet for this card.