This is a Card, i've never seen played and no comments here either.
Why is that so? The card is not that bad.

Pro:

Contra:

  • Deckspace?
  • Can easily be trashed by the Corp?

I don't think the Cons outweight the Pros. Sure, if the Deckspace is thight, this is one of the first Cards to go, but i got it even in my Chaos Theory Deck and although it hasn't won me a game yet, it was no burden and the Credits were useful.

66
It is actually the combination of the too cons. For one it does not give you one credit per run. It saves you one credit for the one of your runs. For this to be of any use it should save you a credit for at least 4 turns in each of which you make at least one run and the corp does not score. And then you basically have Easy Mark... and even that is not a big impact. So unless you're playing against a corp that won't score for at least 4 consecutive rounds this doesn't do anything for you. —
I think this card has a place in paced decks where a run per turn is desired (R&D lock comes to mind). It also could help new players in teaching decks by encouraging a run each turn for max value. Also one of the lower-influence currents which synergizes with any runner already trying to run each turn (Kim, Val, Whizzard, Reina, Gabe, Silouette, Tenma, Test Andy). —
@Capstone: The way to calculate the economic value of a card is always debatable and depending on the point of view. But you ignore the function of canceling Corp-Currents completly and you expect that the Card is almost always trashed in 3 Rounds. That can of corse happend, but it doesn't have to. —
You can add to the Pros that it is a credit outside the credit pool and so it helps Nasir with Pop-up Windows and Paper Wall. Not that other tools don't also exist for this issue. —
@haywire: Sorry if that came off wrong in my previous posting. I'm not saying this card is bad, it's just low economic impact and that's why no one is playing it. Also cancelling currents is nice however you rarely see currents played at all. Being a current also means that if Net Celebrity is already active any additional draw of that card is dead until NC is trashed. You are correct that you might not have it trashed in 3 rounds however if you're playing a long game you basically get into late game and that's where shaper shines anyway. So I don't see this as a good include. If you didn't try to run 45 or even 40 you might consider it though. —
As a matter of fact, i played a Chaostheory Deck on Jinteki.net including this Card and it was good to have, because it cancelled 2 Media Blitz and the Credits were always useful, because the runs were incredibly taxing (HB-Glacier). As I said: It's devinetly not the best Card out there, but it's not bad and it suits my playstyle :) —
The cred is a bit flexible, so it cheapens SMC and Clone Chip installs, breaks subs, or trashes assets. I can see it getting use in control decks where you can slow the corp'a scoring down and get some extra turns out of it. Ken with Acct Siphon and CBI raid comes to mind. —

My my...
Everybody is talking about how good thee3 Feedback Implants combine with Adam or Hunger. Does noone see the way more often played Card that synergizes greatly with this?

Faust!!

Multiple Subs on an Ice are the most taxing Problem for Faust. A Spiderweb for example shrinks from 3 Cards to 1 Card and 2 or an early Hive from a whoopin 6 Cards to 2 Cards and 4 . Archer, no runner wants to see fire also comes down from 6 Cards to a relaxing 3 Cards and 3 .

Of course it's even more cool, if you didn't have to pay Cards or for the initial break like Quetzal or Adam, but if Faust your Mainbreaker, it's great if you can divide the Tax between Cards and . I always try to squeeze 1 or 2 e3 Feedback Implants in, if I play the develish one.

66

Tyr's Hand is the classic case of a Card, that looks really powerful on first sight.
You break that ETR? No, I think not! Steal averted, Agenda safe.
I was very surprised not to see it played more often, so I started looking for the reason and found it in the FAQ:

The Subroutine, prevented to be broken, can be broken again in the same Run!

So unless the Runner didn't calculate very thightly (what would be stupid anyway with an unrezzed Upgrade in the Server) he can simply spent that additional or and the Run continues. The only Ice, that could be useful here is Heimdall 2.0, where the spendable Clicks are limited.

If they added the 3 little Words "for this encounter" at the End of the Text, this Card would really be powerful.
But they didn't...

But the Card gets an Extrapoint for Style. Check the Grafik on Fenris and read this this.

66

Here is a perfect example for somthing that should be, but isnt: This Card is so obviously "Shapery Bullshit", that it brings Tears to my Eyes, when I have to pay those 3 Influence for my Kit-Deck. I don't know, why this is Anarch.

For Anachs this card would be more fitting as an Event called Tsunami, maybe something like this:

Event: Double - Run • Cost: 2 • Influence: 3 As an additional cost to play this event, spend . Make a run. The first ICE you encounter is swaped with the innermost Ice of this Server. Trash all other Ice protecting this Server. Take a Braindamage.

For Criminals i could imagine this Card as a Resource with a Effect, that gets you lots of Money for every Ice you pass on this Run.

But as it is, it should be Shaper. I mean it already IS, it just has the wrong Color. :-(

Aside from this, this Card is really incredible. Glaciers are a lot less scary, when you know, that you can just surf them. Paintbrush of corse is Surfers best Friend. Tested that on Jinteki and had lots of Fun. In one Game i was asked by the Corp-Player after surfin over a Tollbooth, if there is a way to make me pay those 3 . Nope, surfed over it! XD

66
I think it all comes down to game mechanics. Shapers look a code gates as open doors, Criminals smooth talk their way past Sentries, and Anachs blow up Barriers. But I really like your idea for Tsunami. —
I imagine it was put in Anarch for at least two reasons: it would be TOO synergistic in Shaper (the best decks should HAVE to spend influence), and that it synergizes with Quetzal who doesn't seem to see as much play as other anarchs. —
Ya, Quetzal was my first Idea either, but it just didn't work as good as i hoped it would. Then I saw the Deck from tiedyetvortex and it felt like a revelation ^^ —
It's also an Anarch card because it fits the Anarch theme: don't play the same game the corp is playing. —
Does that ice refer to the Barrier ice? —
I don't think you have the Tollbooth / Surfer interaction correct. You need to pay the 3 before you can start surfing (see the old FAQ entry about the Tollbooth / Datasucker interaction) —
Yes, I believe 'that ICE' is the barrier. —
Regarding the Tollbooth: If you surf a barrier over a Tollbooth (i.e. move the barrier from before the Tollbooth to after the Tollbooth) then you never encounter the Tollbooth. If the first ICE in the server is said Tollbooth, then Surfer doesn't do anything for you. —
Is the effect permanent? —