To all the confused players trying to figure bypass abilities out : The bypass effect on this card DOES NOT prevent "on encounter" abilities from firing (eg Data Raven, Toll Booth). This is due to the text "currently being encountered" on the card, making it's bypass weak compared to say Inside Job. In order for the ice to "currently be encountered" the "on encounter" effects will have already fired.

<p>Logic Bomb works this way too.</p> —
<p>Wild guess: you recently had this debate on J.net?</p> —

To all the confused players trying to figure bypass abilities out : The bypass effect on this card DOES NOT prevent "on encounter" abilities from firing (eg Data Raven, Toll Booth). This is due to the text "currently being encountered" on the card, making it's bypass weak compared to say Inside Job. In order for the ice to "currently be encountered" the "on encounter" effects will have already fired.

<p>Logic Bomb works this way too.</p> —

To all the confused players trying to figure bypass abilities out : The bypass effect on this card DOES NOT prevent "on encounter" abilities from firing (eg Data Raven, Toll Booth). This is due to the text "currently being encountered" on the card, making it's bypass weak compared to say Inside Job. In order for the ice to "currently be encountered" the "on encounter" effects will have already fired. This was written as of 2/13/2020, so check up on the latest NESI rules to be sure it is current.

<p>Logic Bomb works like this too.</p> —

To the poor confused new players trying to figure out how this card works : Yes, it is a bypass effect, so it gets three damage from Anasai and can't pass Guard. However, unlike most other bypass effects in the game (eg inside job), this bypass ability ALLOWS ON ENCOUNTER ABILITIES TO FIRE. I'm talking tags from Data Raven, money on TollBooth, the WORKS. This is due to a technicality on the card which reads, "currently encountering". EG, you have to already have encountered the ICE to use logic bomb. This is also true of Demara, Lustig, and the other trash bypass crim ICE, I forgot what it's called.

<p>It's Abangale, by the way.</p> —

7 to rez, 6 strength Sentry that trashes a Card + make access hard to do, sounds good. It feels like the big brother of Grim, which only trashes a Program and is rotated. This can also be used to trash a console (und hopefully more), or an important Ressource.
The downside is the bad pub, which makes each Run cheaper so the trade off is hard to justify. When the effect needs to be strong enough to justify it's downside. And compare to Archer it is not ending the run. But it's costs are kind of comparable as for Archer you usually need to score a Hostile Takeover and they are both on Strength 6 but Archer is harder to break with it's 4 subs. On the other hand, you can rez it early without a scored agenda and this is the time when this card is very powerful. Also to score the first agenda in Weyland is mainly easy, this might help you to score the second.

To me it reads that with Film Critic you can go through this (if the Critic survives) and put the Agenda on the Critic.

This card can't be reviewed without taking The Outfit: Family Owned and Operated into account. As it means you are getting 3 credits back and for 4 to rez, it seems like a very decent ICE! And usually it effects early game are worth the rez. The biggest question in Outfit, how many bad pub is still ok?

I can see this card for sure in Outfit or other decks that try to rush hard, like Argus Security: Protection Guaranteed otherwise the price and the down side are to strong. Only in Outfit it feels good enough for my taste, but maybe there is a build that can capitalize on it? Often in Argus when a Hostile is scored you need to be careful because of Archer, perhaps a build with Trebuchet can hit you unexpected?

643